Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.69/5
Progressive Neurology & Sleep Medicine Associates -  - Neurologist

Progressive Neurology & Sleep Medicine Associates

Neurologists & Sleep Medicine Specialists located in Redlands and Riverside, CA

13 total reviews

Progressive Neurology & Sleep Medicine Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 4.69 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Progressive Neurology & Sleep Medicine Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tafadzwa C.
Submitted 07/02/20
I have experienced RACIST medical professionals before in my lifetime and so I recognize it immediately when I am experiencing it. I took my foster child who is a white toddler for an EEG. The EEG specialist/office manager checked me and didn't introduce herself to me nor tell me her name. She showed us a room where the baby would sleep during the EEG and it was a Queen sized bed not a crib for a walking toddler. The baby couldn't sleep and wanted to play. When the specialist/office manager walked in and SHE TALKED DOWN TO ME. Like I was a nanny under her payroll, she spoke with such an attitude and judgment it made me feel tiny and less than. She also made it point to mention that the baby's previous caregiver who was white had done a better job putting him to sleep over 6 months ago before he couldn't stand and walk around. Worst of it is that she talked as if I was an unprepared mother when it was her office that failed to provide me with instructions for the EEG. She had no level of respect in her voice and made me feel like I wasted her time. If you are a black mother I would avoid this place until they can give their staff better training.
Danilo B.
Submitted 06/15/20
I am a US Navy Retired and aDisabled Veteran with 23 years of active duty service. I had been suffering with migraine for years and was treated with different types of pills and capsules that doesn't worked with serious side-effects. But when Botux treatment was recommended and approved, my Quality of Life have tremendously changed for the better and so as my emotional health. Thank you Dr. Sheila Bobis for your genuine concern, treatment, attention, and professionalism that I experienced all the time and on my every Botux procedure visit. Your kind, respectful, and friendly demeanor is greatly appreciated by this Disabled Veteran and my entire family. You truly improved my life with lesser headaches and neck pain. God Bless you always.
Pamela G.
Submitted 03/03/20
I was having headaches every night for the last ten years. I started getting Botox every 3 months with Sheila and my headache are gone. Botox is the only thing that has taken the pain away from me. Thanks
Hays V.
Submitted 02/05/20
I am a female veteran who was referred by my Neurologist from the VA. After years of being treated with Botox injections my body built up antibodies to the serum.(which I learned can happen) I was taken off the Botox and ended up with several migraines daily once again. My Neurologist from the VA tried several oral medications but nothing relieved my daily migraine pain. I ended up in the ER many times Finally I was referred to Progressive Neurology Grp(outside provider) due to many treatments were tried which I failed from the VA. I was seen by first by Dr. Rai,(x1) then by Sheila Bobis, MS, PA-C for all f/u's. I received this new injectable medication called Aimovig Autoinjection. It has improved my migraines. It took several months to get into my system as Sheila Bobis instructed but it has been a lifesaver. I now have a improved quality of life again. I can tell when my next 30 day injection is due because headaches start daily. Once I give the injection I am back on track. I thank Dr. Rai, and Sheila Bobis. Sheila you are the best!!!
Tami C.
Submitted 01/27/20
Hi.. I go to progressive Neurology every 6 weeks and I see Dr. Sheila Bobis.. I am a chronic migraine sufferer.. have for over 30 years.. drs would prescribe medication that didnt help.. migraines 3~5x a week.. I started seeing Dr. Sheila, she tried new medications, they helped, but I still got migraines, several x a month.. Dr asked if I've ever tried botox for them.. no.. so she got me approved for the botox.. I was skeptical bcuz of the crazy hype.. let me tell ya, it helps SOO much.. Dr gives me shots all around my head, and as an added perk, my forehead wrinkles are gone.. I also have fibromyalgia, and she gives me a shot of botox in my shoulder area, and AHHHHHHH.. no more pain.. I love it.... the staff is wonderful, always nice.. Dr. Sheila is amazing.. I love it here.. so glad I am blessed to have them.. Thank you everyone at Progressive Neurology.. Yall rock..!!
Jane N.
Submitted 01/20/20
I have been to many Nuerologist for my migraines and headaches and until I came to Progressive Neurology and Sleep, I am almost headache free!!! I was waking up to Tylenol every day prior and they tried different meds that didn’t quite work and I have had 2 Botox treatments with Sheila Anne Bobis MS, PA-C and in the past 6 weeks I have only taken 1 Tylenol and I’m almost headache free. It’s a blessing and has made a huge difference on my life. Anyone suffering with Migraines and Headaches you need to make an appointment. It will Change your life!!!
Glenda S.
Submitted 01/09/20
I started seeing Sheila Bobis and she’s amazing. She works magic and I’m very blessed to have her!!! She’s great at what she does. Thank you Sheila for taking good care of me!!
Jennifer O.
Submitted 01/08/20
I was dealing with daily migraines when my doctor sent me to Sheila Bobis, and I am so grateful he did. I have tried many treatments over the years, but nothing has worked like the Botox she administered. It wasn’t exactly an experience I was looking forward to, but it was absolutely worth it. Sheila is a good listener and knows exactly what she’s doing. She was quick, precise, and hit every trigger point we discussed. By the time I got back home I could already feel a difference. The places on my head and neck that have been painful to the touch for 20 years were blissfully calm. I actually sat in my car and cried from the unexpected relief. The absence of pain felt like my own private miracle. It’s been 6 weeks since then, and I am down to a couple migraines a week. It’s a huge improvement in my quality of life, and I feel confident that after a few more treatments, it will be even better. I am looking forward to my next appointment, needles and all, for the prospect of living a normal life again.
Michael V.
Submitted 11/13/19
I had migraine headaches 20 days a month and more was getting worried how to prevent them nothing was helping I went in and met the helpful and friendly staff who assured me that no need to be worried the treatment was short and after I have been able to have less than 4 or 5 margarine and relief is unbelievable I can move my neck more and also resulting in less pain qThank you Dr SHEIL ANNE BOBIS and PROGRESSIVE NEUROLOGY & SLEEP MEDICINE ASSOCIATES
Lauren Y.
Submitted 06/28/19
I have been a patient here for years, once they opened the Redlands office they contacted me and my care was transferred to Sheila Bobis. Being a patient of hers has been the best thing that has happen to me when it comes to my migraines. I went from 17+ migraine days down to 1 to 5 a month. When i first went to see her she made sure she listened to what i was telling her, she never made me feel as i was being dramatic. She was very proactive with trying to help me, after going through a couple of different treatments she told me about Ajovy injections. she made sure she educated me and made sure i was comfortable with what i was agreeing to. She even offered to give me injections in her office. once i got the medication i had no problem giving it to myself since she had already taught me how. And let me just say the medication is amazing, and i am so thankful she told me about it. I now have a normal life instead of having a migraine every single day. She cares about her patients and always makes sure to educate you on what she is recommending for your. She knows her stuff. I hope i never have to see anyone else for my migraines. Because of her i have my life back!
Lauren Y.
Submitted 06/28/19
I have been a patient here for years, once they opened the Redlands office they contacted me and my care was transferred to Sheila Bobis. Being a patient of hers has been the best thing that has happen to me when it comes to my migraines. I went from 17+ migraine days down to 1 to 5 a month. When i first went to see her she made sure she listened to what i was telling her, she never made me feel as i was being dramatic. She was very proactive with trying to help me, after going through a couple of different treatments she told me about Ajovy injections. she made sure she educated me and made sure i was comfortable with what i was agreeing to. She even offered to give me injections in her office. once i got the medication i had no problem giving it to myself since she had already taught me how. And let me just say the medication is amazing, and i am so thankful she told me about it. I now have a normal life instead of having a migraine every single day. She cares about her patients and always makes sure to educate you on what she is recommending for your. She knows her stuff. I hope i never have to see anyone else for my migraines. Because of her i have my life back!
Paula G.
Submitted 06/11/19
My family and I have been clients here for years. They have always gone above and beyond to keep us well and happy. I would recommend this to anyone.
Veronica R.
Submitted 02/15/18
muy bein

Insurances

At Progressive Neurology & Sleep Medicine Associates, we accept the majority of private health insurance plans, as well as IEHP and most HMO's in our service area. Please call our office if you do not see your plan listed.

Aetna / US Healthcare - non HMO
BCBS
Cigna
Humana
Inland Empire Health Plan
Medicare
United Healthcare